I got a call from State farm today which is the other driver’s insurance company.  Surprise Surprise she gave another account of the accident and they are still waiting on the accident report which they requested by mail.  He asked if my insurance is StateFarm and I said no it’s Allstate and that when I called my agent they said to call State Farm if it was the other driver’s fault.  It’s funny because I’m sure she wasn’t told to call my insurance since she claims it was my fault……

Anyways I’m afraid this is going to be a stressful process and full of waiting and waiting and all I want is my car fixed.

Surely to goodness if the Accident Report says it appears the other driver was at fault that StateFarm won’t just go on what the other driver and her passenger say!  That’s sounds like just my luck!

UPDATE:  I picked up the accident report while I was out at lunch.  As I was waiting in line I see the policeman who was there.  He said to me “That lady sure didn’t like what I told her did she?”  I laughed and said she yeah she kept yelling at me and the only reason I stayed calm was the baby.  So anyways I get the report and of course it says she pulled in front of me but the bad part is and I’m not sure it makes a difference but I put in my statement that I was hit on the drivers side front (when it should have said passenger).  The report though that the policeman wrote said passenger and they’ll be able to see from the damage on both cars so I wasn’t too worried of my mistake.  I can’t decide whether to fax state farm the accident report or just wait to let them get it in the mail.  This process is not going to be quick plus I still need to fill out a SR-13 which is the form I have to submit to Alabama Department of Safety if damage over $250.

More Updates:  I did fax over the accident report to State Farm thinking the sooner we get this finalized the better.  The agent called me and wanted to verify where my damage was.  I told him “Yeah I realize I put the damage was on the driver’s side but I was still shaken up from the accident and you can see where the policeman said passenger side and anyone who sees the damage can see it’s the passenger’s side and that I’d be glad to send pictures”  He understood and thankfully then starting telling me my options….Either they give me an estimate and a check or just take to one of their authorized body shops and have the body shop bill them.  I said that I wanted it to go to the Toyota place and he said that was fine.  Just take it to the shop and get them to go ahead and order what they need and find out how long they think it will take and if I’m going to need a rental car to call him back and he’ll make arranagements….YES!  I guess this will shut that lady up…whose calling who a liar now!  I guess I shouldn’t be that way.  I do feel bad I hit her new car but she shouldn’t have run out in front of me.  I’m just glad her insurance is going to pay.