My favorite pop culture quote is this lady saying “Ain’t nobody got time for that”.  It is so true.  Some days as I add more things into my life I wonder where will I find the time…some days I do, some days I don’t.  Blogging is one of those things.  I think about it every week but to take the time to sit down and write is another story.  I have to really concentrate when I write and in my house it is never quite.  Where have I been you ask?  Well don’t get me wrong I have been busy thinking of ideas and new layouts to post and even started a video but that’s about as far as it got.  I have discovered some great new CTMH products that I wanted to share as well as some new techniques.  I promise I will post those soon.  I also have some very cute layouts to show you that me and my scrapbook pals did for a local charity auction to benefit the Spay and Neuter Foundation in our area.  I got wind they were having a silent auction as part of their fundraiser and I asked if they thought a pet-themed scrapbook would be something they’d be interested in.  The auction organizer thought that was a great idea.  Well then it dawned on me….”Ain’t nobody got time for that!”  What had I gotten myself into?!  I had already offered up one of those cute mesh and ribbon wreaths but I was going to ask a friend to actually make that since I can make them just not for a paying customer.  When was I going to find time to do TWO scrapbooks….with a 7 year old child, soccer, hockey, school, my work, husband, the holidays approaching, caring for my critters as well as volunteering to foster a pet,  and running my mom to doctor almost every other week?

Thankfully I have some great ladies who I scrapbook with twice a year.  We have a Facebook Page and I just went on there and said “Hey do ya’ll want to help?”  The response was more than I could have dreamed.  Most of them are dog lovers so doing something to help was totally up their alley.  I was the only true cat person so I ended up completing the cat album.  We ended up with a dog album, a cat album and an album with both cat and dog pages.  Once I got started I could whip out a page in nothing flat!  It was even fun and got me back into the mood to scrap.

7706_10202327564048283_1099316052_n

I will share just this one I did for the cat album but there were so many others to share later.

546972_10202271779653708_272781847_n

The auction is this week so I hope we can raise some money for the cause!  Now I can get back to doing regular scrapbooking, work on a Christmas Wreath I want to make, some jewelry I want to make and oh yeah the rest of my life……Who’s got time for that!