I’m on an organization kick right now. I have found that the key to scrapbooking and going to crops or retreats is organization. Being able to find what you want and have it at your fingers tips is the best thing ever. Especially if you are a scrapbook supply shopaholic like me. I love to find and buy different embellishments to add to my stash and I have especially been buying up all the vintage looking embellishments from Close to My Heart. But when I sit down to scrap I forget about all the neat stuff I bought and they don’t get used.

So I started looking around for ways to organize my stash. I had all my embellishments in one big box and the newer stuff would be on top (all in their packages) but I didn’t dig down. I forgot about a lot of stuff! I had seen this “Creative Options” organization box. Went down to Michael’s this past Sunday and they had plastic organization containers for 44% off so I went ahead and bought it.
IMG_2336

I pulled out my latest embellishments and took them out of packages and filled up the case. It works great! It will be especially great on my next retreat.  And it’s pink….my favorite color.  The unit contains three individual boxes.  Two the size shown here and one a little thinner.  The top part opens up to store packages of stickers or ribbon.  It’s perfectly tote-able and I’m sure this one is a keeper.