I haven’t posted since my retreat because my laptop has been causing me some serious problems…way too slow and keeps messing me up. I finally think I have fixed the problem for now so back to blogging. We had a great time at the retreat as always. Unfortunately, not all our ladies were able to make it. While those of us who were lucky enough to arrive at the retreat on Thursday were in the throes of scrapping on friday….our friends and family back home were experiencing some severe weather. The unstable weather had us all glued to our computers and iphones watching the radars and listening for the latest reports. Although the retreat location is only an hour and a half away, the cable there did not pick up our local weather so we were only able to get bits and pieces from there. Tornadoes are a usual occurence in our area about this time of year and I’m sad to say many homes were destroyed during this out-break. One of the scrappers ended up not coming because part of her neighborhood was destroyed and she wasn’t able to get out. Others waiting till the storms to pass before they could come which cut their time in two. Thankfully everyone was safe and we were able to continue with our retreat. We still pray for those whose homes were destroyed. Some of which had just started to rebuild after a tornado that hit this time last year.

I can honestly say I didn’t get much done this time but didn’t care. I was able to try some new techniques and actually made cards this time instead of scrapbooking pictures. Really had no choice. Since I’ve been having problems with my computer I was not able to print my latest pictures so I just made cards and a couple of recipe pages.  Here are a few examples of the projects I worked on.

This first card, I used my new Peachy Keen stamp of the month club stamp for March.  I’m still learning about stamping and the techniques used in coloring them in but it still turned out okay. I love Peachy Keen faces!


This next card I made for my mom and may put a Mother’s Day sentiment inside. I used the Cricut cartridge “Nifty Fifties” to make this very pretty dress and dress maker stand. You can’t tell but there is some dimension on this card. I love the colors!
This next card is not finished but I loved how the flower pitcher turned out.  I even made a couple of these pitchers to use on other cards.  I used the Cricut cartridge “Country Life” which is one of my favorite Cricut cartridges. Doesn’t this paper really look like an old crackled pitcher?

That’s all I have for now. I have not even unloaded all my scrapbook supplies from the car and have my craft room full of clothes as I purge my closet so I don’t anticipate getting time to scrapbook in the next couple of weeks but I will have some exciting news next time so stay tuned!