One of my favorite things to do is search for scrapbook bargains.  Yes it’s good to buy the “good stuff” so you can get a good quality product ( and your scrapbooks last longer) but I don’t see anything wrong with hitting a few “dollar bins” especially for beginning card making.  One of my favorite places to find this bargain paper is Target.  Their dollar bins usually have some really cute paper etc especially holiday papers.  I usually pick up a couple different packs every holiday.  This month’s they are featuring Valentine’s and St. Patricks Day scrapbook supplies for $1.00 each. The paper packs usually have about 6 papers so that’s a pretty good deal when you are still learning new techniques.

Now let’s talk about the “good stuff”.  This month I decided to join the Stamp of the Month Club on PeachkeenStamps.com.  The subscription is for 6-months and my first stamp is Valentines Day.  I love Peachy Keen Stamps and they are really good quality.  My first stamps where for the cute little faces which I used on my EveryDay Paper Doll people I cut out with my Cricut.  I’m now really liking their other stamps too.

This card is made using one of the Valentine’s Day cupid stamps and the rest is all Target bargain paper.  It’s one of my first cards using stamps but I think with practice I will get better.

Outside:

Inside