This past week at work, my boss has been dealing with a lot of family stuff and a sick father so my co-workers and I thought we’d give her a card along with a gift certificate to the coffee place at work…just to let her know we are thinking about her.  I told the ladies I had some cards at home but then I decided to whip together a card using my new Mother’s Day Bouquet Cricut Cartridge.  The whole cartridge is nothing but flowers that you layer together for a  3-D look and I wasn’t sure I’d use it but I really like it especially for card making.  They suggest curling your paper to really give the flower a 3-D look but the papers I used didn’t work well for that.  I also used my new Sizzix Texture Boutique…which is awesome!

I’ve been stocking up on card making stamps and papers so hopefully I can “whip” up some more cards when I go away to my scrapbook retreat here in a couple of weeks.  Hopefully my creative juices will be flowing by then.  It’s not everyday you get to go away and scrapbook for 3-4 days in your PJ’s.  I can’t wait!