I think I like finding and buying new scrapbook toys more than actually sitting down and scrapbooking. There is a certain joy I get..especially if I can get a good bargain or can find something none of my scrapbook buddies have heard of. Recently I decided I wanted to start making cards so I started doing some internet searching and happened upon the Sizzix Texture Boutique Beginner’s Kit on a website and decided I had to have it. I watched several demo videos and it looked like I tool I could and would use. With more searching I decided to buy one from Overstock.com and ordered the beginner’s kit along with several Sizzix Embossing Folders.

My new toy came in the mail yesterday and I immediately opened it up and did a test run….and then the high was over…..I sat there quietly trying to get motivated and inspired by my new toy…but alas I did not so I boxed up the embossing folders and decided to bring them back out on my next off-day from work.

Don’t get me wrong..I can’t wait to use it. The anticipation of getting my toy was too great I guess.

It’s really easy too. Just stick your cardstock between the folder and then between the two pieces of plastic and stick it in the machine and turn the handle. The machine itself is so cute and looks like a little purse. I wish it had been pink but either way it’s going to be a useful tool in card making.

I am done buying tools for now. I have a retreat coming up in about a month and I have plenty of tools and supplies. Who would have thought scrapbooking would be such an expensive hobby? 🙂 But I love it and the joy of the hunt!