This winter season we saw more snow than we’ve seen in a long time. We got over 8-9 inches of snow last week, snow on Christmas day and even got some thunder snow (heavy snow during a thunder storm which was pretty cool). In the south when it snows like this…we pretty much shut down everything because we don’t usually get weather like this therefore we don’t have the equipment to clean it up fast and we don’t knw how to drive in it. Schools were closed all week and even my work closed for few days. My husband went back to work after two days but I stayed home with our son.

Thankfully he’s at an age where he doesn’t ALWAYS expect me to play with him so I was able to do some scrapbooking. This got me all motivated to do more scrapbooking, stamping and card making and blogging about it.

The snow is about all melted now. There are a few piles here and there to remind us of it but overall the temps have remained above freezing and the roads are clear. We like snow down here in Alabama…but we are done with it after about a day or two….that’s all we need. 🙂