Going to re-focus my blog a little a get back to why I started it in the first place….because of scrapbooking.  I got to stay home for about a week due to a tremendous amount of snow we got down here in the south (9 inches) and even though my son was home too..I actually got to scrapbooking and play with my Cricut Expression.  Since today is a federal holiday I am also home today…this time BY MYSELF!

Since I’m home by myself I thought I would get a head start on Valentine’s.  I made little goody bags for my son’s class and a couple of cards for his teachers.

For my goody bags I just used a couple of stamps I got at Hobby Lobby and colored in the little bees with some markers.  At first I used Chalk but they seem to really stand out more with markers.   While I was home this past week I received a big bundle of the January cricut cartridge releases so I used the new cartridge “Spring Holiday Cards” to create the Valentine’s for his teachers.

This picture is not too good but the first card says “TOAD-ALY YOURS” and has a frog on it.  I even got out the sewing machine and stitched some lace on this one.