The new year will bring me a better nights sleep…..yep I’m finally getting a new mattress. I made my husband go look and at first we were just going to get one at Sam’s Club since I didn’t want to spend a bunch of money again only to not be able to sleep on it. We went to Sam’s and hem hawed around and were about to decide to either wait until the next day or just go on to Home Depot and rent a truck to haul it when I said let’s run over to the mattress store near our house and just look. Then we wouldn’t have to worry about renting a truck, deposing of the old mattress and us trying to haul the king sized thing up the stairs. We went here, found one we could agree on and bought it. It  is a Stearns and Foster and will be delivered today..Yeah!

I’ve also been trying to get stuff done around the house…hanging curtain rods, putting my bathroom cabinet doors back on with new knobs and stripping wallpaper off the downstairs bathroom. It was a low priority home job and now it seems it is time. It’s going to take awhile though. I think we will replace the vanity and I’m thinking of applying a textured paint to the walls since they are not in good shape. I’m trying not to me impatient and do it like I want it. Husband is afraid removing the old vanity and repairing the wall behind it would be too much for us to do ourselves but I disagree. I told him if that’s what he thought then he could call the brother-in-law and take off work while he did it. Anybody who read my Home Improvement page knows I was completely unhappy over my brother-in-law and his remodeling efforts at our house. So don’t expect me to want to hire him…..  But again…I’m going to be patient and hopefully husband will help me. I just can’t do the stuff like replacing the vanity by myself.

The new year will also bring lots of changes at work.  True I have already changed jobs but the lady I’ve been mentored by is retiring in a few weeks and her job will become mine.  I’ve learned so much over the past couple of months and have 3-4 weeks to learn the rest.  Then I have to go off to school for three weeks and that’s going to be hard on our entire family since I’ll be out-of-town.  But I think in the end it will be great and I’m looking forward to the challenge.

I’m going to try and be more organized this next year.  I want to keep my scrapbook room neat and hopefully it will inspire me.  As I downloaded pictures today I saw some really good ones that will go well in the scrapbook.  I have another retreat coming up at the first part of March and hope to get a lot done there and be more organized this time.  I didn’t get much done at the last one because I didn’t have things planned out.

Weight control………yes that’s another change for the coming year.  I’m not going to say diet but I definitely need to make some changes.  I’m miserable and on top of that my knees are giving out with arthritis and the weight is a factor.  I just don’t feel good about myself physically or mentally. Things need to change…..I’m going to try…..

I guess we’ll wait and see what else the new year has in store….hope it’s more good things! 🙂