I have an appointment with my OB/GYN this afternoon.  I can’t tell you how bad I just wanted to stay in bed this morning.  I knew I needed to at least make an appearance and let my boss know what I was working on because I didn’t know when I would be out of the office and for how long.  Figures that I had four projects due today and I couldn’t just dismiss that.  But my boss was real understanding and told me to go home and don’t worry about anything. 

Since I had had no problems and was getting close to the next trimester I had told almost all my co-workers that I was pregnant.  I had even told the lady whose daughter had just gone through IVF and miscarried (I had held off since I found out the week she lost hers).  So now I had to start telling people I had miscarried before they started talking “pregnancy talk” like “how far along are you? and how are you feeling? “etc.  Although may be not the best way to do it, I compiled a list in my head of who all I told and I sent out an email.  Of course I forgot a few people but overall I think I got everybody.

I have started to bleed more this morning and have some light cramping.  It’s funny how that now that my mind knows something is wrong, my body has decided to let me know.    I had had no indication anything was wrong till this point and the baby had stopped growing three weeks ago.

It’s going to be hard going to the Ob’s office seeing all those pregnant women sitting in the waiting room but I know I have to go.  He’ll probably schedule me for a D&C since the baby was at least 9 1/2 weeks old.  I guess I’m ready to get it over with.  I’m still a little numb…..