Thankfully the washing machine was fixable yesterday.  It cost us $118 to fix the lid….yes the lid.  Evidently I had closed the lid too hard and it broke the device that lets the washing machine know the lid is closed.  It won’t drain or agitate if lid is open.  I’m glad it was fixable and fixable quickly.  I had a bunch of laundry to do 🙂

Did not hear back from the nurse yesterday until I had left work and listened to my answering machine.  She didn’t have my file at that office and was having it delivered and said she would talk to doctor today.  Meanwhile I did not take my blood pressure medicine yesterday and didn’t take one today.  I’m monitoring it to make sure it doesn’t get high.  I’m just afraid to continue taking this medicine.  Although most of the bad effects happen the last six months of pregnancy there is still a chance it could hurt the fetus development in the first trimester….you just never know.  But I also don’t want to endanger myself.  Hopefully I will get some new blood pressure medicine today.  I will try calling the office later this morning.  I’m also hoping she’ll have my blood test results as well to see where I stand.  Another reason I need my blood pressure meds….this is going to be a very stressful few weeks!

We really don’t have New Year’s plans.  Husband is meeting me for lunch at a local upscale Mexican resturant while little boy is still at daycare then we’ll pick him up this afternoon and spend a quiet evening at home probably watching “Batman” (“The Dark Knight”) for the 20th time….I can’t wait…