We got some really bad news at work today. One of our managers who recently retired due to a terminal illness had succumb to that illness over the weekend.  It happened a lot sooner than we really expected and we are comforted in the fact that he had a good a attitude and was at peace right up until the end.  I didn’t work with him much but he was a very nice man.  Just makes me sad.  

Otherwise things are going well at home and at work.  Hubby took the afternoon off and met with the roofer around 4 to sign a contract to start work on a new roof.  I frankly didn’t want to have to make any decisions on that one after the summer from hell with the Kitchen contractors.  We did get four quotes and although the one we chose was not the cheapest….they seemed to be very reliable and reputable.  They should be able to start in a week or two.  When I got home from work we both did a little yard work and then I put up some Fall/Halloween decorations.  Little boy was very helpful with both chores. He helped me haul limbs to the curb, then he helped drag the Halloween lights from the garage to the front porch.  Only problem was he kept re-arranging my pumpkins…..He did the same thing last year except last year it was the faux head-stones…LOL.

Things at work have been fairly busy and I’m finally starting to get back to myself.  I truly think the kitchen remodel and the stress there fried my brain!  But I’m feeling myself again..which is a good thing because Oct through December are my busy periods at work……I actually didn’t throw a fit when I found out I have to come into the office this friday which is my usual off day….myself a few weeks ago would have totally had a fit……it’s nice to have things go fairly smoothly…. and just as I type this my husband walks in and informs me that someone (one of the cats) peed on a basket of clean clothes he has had sitting around for several days….so much for going smoothly at home…………………………