It figures that I get a whole day to myself (well me and eventually 4 contractors who BTW have not shown up yet) and my creative juices are not flowing. Obviously I have not scrapbooked in awhile. With all the things going on at work, the class reunion planning and the remodel…I just have not had the time. Sure I have dabbled here and there and “started” a few things but I’m really not feeling creative. Even when I print out a layout I’ve seen online I just can’t seem to do anything with it. I think it’s the words or sayings that trouble me the most. Do I even have to have a saying or words? I also struggle with doing a 12×12 layout with one picture strategically placed…..I’m doing better though. The layout I “started” this morning is like that but it just seems so bland.

I really need to do a little every night and then maybe I can get my scrapbook mojo back. Yesterday I stopped by the scrapbook store one last time. It was sad. I had hoped they still had some “school” embellishments that I can use for my altered tin but they didn’t. My tin really needs something as you can see from this picture.

I will probably add a #2 pencil (short one) but not sure what else. Then I have to start a small album that fits inside, maybe chipboard. The other album is one I bought a few weeks ago at the scrapbook store. I wanted to use it for ideas but like I said even with layouts AND an existing album my mind is blank.

I will probably search the net for awhile looking for inspiration although I can’t print anything because I’m out of ink and can’t go to the store since I’m waiting on contractors….then maybe I’ll try again. 🙂