I got an email yesterday that my favorite scrapbook store is closing.  They just celebrated their 10th Anniversary and appeared to be doing good business but the owner is close to retirement age and just lost her mother and decided the stress of the 60+ hour workweek had taken its toll long enough.  This was upsetting news to me and I’m sure others.  This shop was close to the house and I could always stop in and look before I picked up little boy from daycare.  I also took several classes there which I will miss terribly as well.

They started their sale Monday and everything was 25% off.  I stopped in and picked up a few things I knew I couldn’t find at Hobby Lobby.  I considered some of the fixtures but since I didn’t know how I was going to re-arrange my scrapbook room I thought the better of it.  They had plenty of those rack with paper which would be neat to own…..oh I may still go back and look more.

Farewell to my guilty pleasure…..the closest specialty store is clear across town and I doubt I’ll make that trip very often………..oh well…..I don’t really need anything else anyways.