We woke up to dark dark skies this morning.  A good morning to sleep in and any other morning, little boy would have slept at least till 8 (this is on work days) but today when it’s nice and dark and rainy…he decides to get up between 6:30 and 7 am…..oh well.  At least it  started out like a good day to hang out in pajamas all morning.

We did have a mix bag of weather today.  It started out dark and rainy and pretty much a good day to stay inside…then the sun came out….okay great…maybe I should shower and start some stuff…….then it gets dark again and another storm blows through…….major rain and of course our backyard looks like a pond since there isn’t a lot of grass out there right now…..then the sun comes out again.

Little boy goes down for his nap around 1:00 and husband naps too while I do laundry.  Then around 2 or 2:30 I lay down for a little break.  It looks like it’s starting to get dark outside again and a nice breeze is blowing through.  So I lay down and am just about to fall asleep when we hear a big bang!  I look outside and my garden arch has blown over and it has started to hail!!!!!!!  Thankfully it wasn’t really big hail and it didn’t last long because both our cars (all three actually) are sitting out in it.  I’ve already had hail damage repairs from the big hail storm 2 years ago and I surely didn’t want to go through that again.  And as quickly as the darkness and hail blew in…..it was gone again and the sun shined brightly the rest of the day…..what a weird day.

I’m thankful we didn’t get the weather our neighbors to the east got this weekend.  I couldn’t believe a tornado blew through downtown Atlanta.  It’s very rare to hear about one going right through an area like that (although I know they do sometimes).  Seems like they mostly like  (tornadoes) rural areas, churches, chicken houses and trailers……

I have a feeling this is going to be a very active severe weather season……

But tomorrow plans to be very nice and we’ll have a couple of nice days before bad weather comes in again on Tuesday.  It might behoove me to stay home Monday and clean out my garage…so we can put the cars in there!