Why is it that when you are on a diet or trying to cut back…..you tend to eat more?  I did really well most of the day.  I had a SlimFast for breakfast, some Quaker mini delights (cinnamon streusel…yum), an apple with a small amount of dipping sauce,  and a Flatbread sandwich deli thing (about 300 calories) for lunch and another Quaker mini delights (90 calories) for an afternoon snack along with a Coke Zero.  When I got home and was cooking super…..I totally got the munchies and ruined the whole day.  I’ll fully admit I’m an emotional eater.  It was a long hard day, I had a headache and instead of keeping little boy out from under my feet while I cooked dinner my husband chose to read the newspaper…I got ill therefore I munched….LOL

Now I know you are saying….I didn’t get enough calories during the day which is why I got the munchies but this isn’t always the case.  I have gone all day with less than that and not been watching what I eat….and not get the munchies.  I think it’s the whole “watching what I eat” mentality that screws me up.

Unfortunately my new walking partner is out of the office this week and I have no one to motivate me to walk plus I’m PMS….LOL.  I’ll do better shopping for next week and maybe I can eat more during the day and just eat better things.  Being overweight sucks……