kit2-000-page-1.jpg

I can’t believe Christmas is only a few days away!  I’ll have to say that I probably won’t be blogging much in the coming days (or maybe I will…just depends).  We (as I’m sure most all of you) will be very busy.  Not only do we have lots of celebrating to do but we’ll hopefully take advantage of our days off and get some things done around the house.  As one might suspect, the dog pen is still not complete.  We’ve had some goofy weather around here and it never seems to be just right on days we can work on the fence.  Last Saturday the temps were in the 60’s and 70’s then then next day it was like the bottom fell out of old man winter and who wants to be outside working in that?!  We had a few cold cold days then BAM! back in the high 50’s and low 60’s.  And of course this Saturday it’s suppose to rain but either way I’m sure husband will have the excuse that he needs to go out xmas shopping anyways.

My goal is still to have the fence completed by the end of the year.  My cats desperately want to go outside and enjoy the mild days.  I have all but stopped giving little kitten his kitty prozac.  It got to be where I wasn’t even sure he’d gotten his pill for the next day I’d find a little pink pill laying in the floor….was it from the night before?  was it from the previous night?  It’s a wonder little boy didn’t find it and eat it since he likes to pick things off the floor and eat them!  Yuck! 

I’m also hoping to be able to strip some wallpaper or something and get my brother-in-law in here finally to move the back door.  As soon as the door is moved we can get the kitchen cabinet guys in here.  I’ve been really nervous to start this project because I know it will disrupt our lives and be really expensive but I think it will be worth it in the end.

Today was my office xmas party.  I didn’t go.  Instead another lady  from the office and I went to our favorite mexican resturant and had margaritas then I came home and got some stuff done.  I can almost see the top of my craft table so I’m hoping I can also use my time off to craft.  I told husband last night that we have to come to some kind of deal so I can get some craft/me time a couple of hours a week.  Things have worked out as far as the bath/dinner arrangement so surely we can come to some kind of compromise with this.  I know I complain about feeling like I have to do everything but husband is really helpfully when it comes to little boy.  Sometimes it doesn’t feel that way but he truly is.

I hope everyone has a merry Christmas and a prosperous new year!