Finding New Recipes

1 Comment

What do you get when you find a great new recipe on PINTEREST and a big jar of old buttons in your mom’s sewing room? A recipe page using old buttons!
I found this recipe for Banana Pudding Poke Cake on Pinterest. Tried it, loved it, scrapped it.

My mom used to sew a lot when she could see so over the years she has collected a lot of buttons. I asked for her button jar to do some other projects but decided I’d also use for some scrapbooking.

This was also my first use of the Cricut CraftRoom which I used to fuse the letters together. By fusing the letters it made it a lot easier to put the title on the page

IMG_2418

One thought on “Finding New Recipes

Leave a Reply

